This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you.
We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media.
Dedicated CLE Manager
Online, iOS/Android, CD/DVD/USB
Free Customized CLE Tracker
Accreditation and CLE Rules for Utah
National Academy of Continuing Legal Education has been approved by the Utah Supreme Court Board of Continuing Legal Education as a Presumptive Provider.
Utah attorneys are required to complete 12 credit hours every year of Utah accredited CLE which shall include a minimum of one hour of ethics and one hour of Professionalism and Civility. Utah attorneys may earn up to 12 CLE credit hours from National Academy of Continuing Legal Education, including 1 hour of ethics or professional responsibility and 1 hour of professionalism and civility. Attorneys may complete their CLE in a variety of formats including our DVDs, Audio CDs, USB Stick, Online, and iOS/Android App.
*The Supreme Court of Utah issued an order suspending the traditional live in-person credit requirement for attorneys reporting in 2022, allowing all required CLE to be fulfilled with online self-study via audio or video presentations, webcasts or computer interactive telephonic programs.
*UT CLE Compliance has changed from a two year reporting period to an annual reporting period. Attorneys who completed 24 hours between July 1, 2019 - June 30, 2021 are required to complete 12 hours, including 1 hour of ethics and 1 hour of professionalism and civility by June 30, 2022. Attorneys with a July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2022 reporting period are required to complete 24 hours, including 2 hours of ethics and 1 hour of professionalism and civility by June 30, 2022. Beginning July 1, 2022 all UT attorneys will switch to an annual reporting period and must complete 12 hours per year. You can read the full announcement here.
The CLE deadline is June 30th in your respective reporting year.
Utah does not allow carry over from one cycle to another.
National Academy of Continuing Legal Education reports attendance to the state within 30 days of the attorney's completion of the program.
Please note: Utah Attorneys must still file a certificate of compliance with Utah State Board of Continuing Legal Education at the end of their CLE cycle which includes all courses completed during the two year cycle.
Utah State Board of Continuing Legal Education
Utah Law & Justice Center
645 South 200 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Want Different Options?
For a custom suite of courses, our custom CLE option satisfies your CLE cycle requirements in one easy step.