Accreditation and CLE Rules for Utah
All courses offered by the National Academy of Continuing Legal Education for Utah attorneys are approved by Utah State Board of Continuing Legal Education.
Utah attorneys are required to complete 24 credit hours every two years of Utah accredited CLE which shall include a minimum of three hours of accredited ethics or professional responsibility. One of the three hours of the ethics or professional responsibility shall be in the area of professionalism and civility. Utah attorneys may earn up to 12 CLE credit hours from National Academy of Continuing Legal Education, including 2 hours of ethics or professional responsibility and 1 hour of professionalism and civility. Accepted formats include Online, DVD and Audio CD.
The CLE deadline is June 30th in your respective reporting year.
Utah does not allow carry over from one cycle to another.
National Academy of Continuing Legal Education reports attendance to the state within 30 days of the attorney's completion of the program.
Please note: Utah Attorneys must still file a certificate of compliance with Utah State Board of Continuing Legal Education at the end of their CLE cycle which includes all courses completed during the two year cycle.
Utah State Board of Continuing Legal Education
Utah Law & Justice Center
645 South 200 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84111