This website stores cookies on your computer. These cookies are used to collect information about how you interact with our website and allow us to remember you.
We use this information in order to improve and customize your browsing experience and for analytics and metrics about our visitors both on this website and other media.
Dedicated CLE Manager
Online, iOS/Android, CD/DVD/USB
Free Customized CLE Tracker
Accreditation and CLE Rules for Florida
The National Academy of Continuing Legal Education is a Florida Bar Accredited CLE Sponsor (Sponsor # 0185716).
Florida attorneys can earn all 33 hours including 5 hours of professional responsibility, 1 hour or professionalism and 3 hours of technology with our DVDs, Audio CDs, USB Stick, Online, and iOS/Android App courses. Preapproved courses offered by the National Academy of Continuing Legal Education have been directly approved by The Florida Bar and come with unique Florida Bar course codes which enables easy and quick reporting. “Self-Report” courses come with prefilled forms for easy self-reporting to the FL Bar.
Florida attorneys must complete a minimum of 33 credit hours of approved continuing legal education activity every 3 years. Five of the 33 credit hours must be in approved "professional responsibility" programs which includes ethics, professionalism, bias elimination, substance abuse, and mental illness awareness programs, and at least 1 of the 5 hours must be an approved professionalism program. Additionally, 3 of the 33 credit hours must be in approved technology programs.
Florida Registered Paralegals (FRP’s) must complete a minimum of 33 hours of CLE every three years to maintain their status. Of the 33 hours, 5 hours must be in ethics or professionalism and three 3 hours must be in technology. FRP's can satisfy all 33 mandated continuing education hours with our preapproved DVDs, Audio CDs, USB Stick, Online, and iOS/Android App courses since they are directly approved by The Florida Bar.
Each Florida attorney and FRP is assigned a 3 year compliance period that ends on the last day of their designated month. You can find your compliance date by logging into your Florida Bar Profile.
Florida CLE rules do not allow carryover. If an attorney completes more than 33 credit hours during any reporting cycle, the excess credits cannot be carried over to the next reporting cycle.
The Florida Bar
651 E. Jefferson St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300
Web: Florida Bar CLE Page
Matrimonial Law: Part 2: Prenuptial Agreements; Custody Issues; Equitable Distribution; and A View From the Bench